MITCHELL Adult Nonfi
MITCHELL Adult Nonfiction Book Club
Mitchell Branch

Thursday, Feb. 21, 1:00 pm
Author Tara Westover has written a stunning memoir in the tradition of The Glass Castle and Hillbilly Elegy.  Brought up in Idaho in a survivalist family and kept out of school, Westover struggles for a better future, eventually earning a degree at Cambridge.

The Nonfiction Book Club meets every third Thursday of the month.  Come and enjoy the refreshments and the discussion.  Any adult is invited to attend.  For questions, contact Jackie Greene, Reference Librarian, at 936.442.7728, ext. 6314 or at jgreene@countylibrary.org
Sponsored by South Montgomery County Friends of the Library.
 
Share on Facebook
Share on Twiter
Share on Google+
View All Events


Powered by engagedpatrons.org