Lincoln Park Public Library

Library Events

Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Lincoln Park Public Library! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
Limit by location:      Limit by audience:
Pre-k Prep
Tuesday, Oct. 24, 1:30-2:15pm

We will focus on fine/gross motor skill practice /number and alphabet practice and sharing. 

 

Science Club
Tuesday, Oct. 24, 7pm
Science club is back! Come make slime!
Toddler Time
Wednesday, Oct. 25, 11:15am
Hear a story and make a related craft.
The Benefits of the
Friday, Oct. 27, 10:30am
Come learn more about Montessori schools!  Loretta from Grammy's Montessori will be here to share with you and your child a brief look into what a day at her pre-school might look like.  She will go over tips for building communication with your child and answer your questions about Montessori schools.
Movie Night
Friday, Oct. 27, 4:30pm
Come celebrate Halloween and watch Goosebumps after hours at the library! Snacks will be provided.
Turkey Trouble: Stuf
Saturday, Nov. 4, 11am
Come listen to the story Turkey Trouble and then create your own stuffed turkey to take home!  This program requires a $2 registration fee. It is recommended for children ages 2-7. This form is a pre-registration form.  You will not be fully registered until you sign up here and pay the $2/child fee to the library.  Proof of registration will be required to receive ticket.
Adult DIY: Book Page
Tuesday, Nov. 7, 7pm
Come make a pumpkin out of an old book. Books will be provided, but you can feel free to bring your own if you wish.
Family BINGO
Wednesday, Nov. 8, 4:30 pm
Come play bingo as a family!
Lego Club
Tuesday, Nov. 14, 7 pm
Come create a Lego creation and then have it displayed int he library.
Toddler Time
Wednesday, Nov. 15, 11:15
Hear a story and make a related craft.
Reading with Gavin
Wednesday, Nov. 15, 4:30pm
Come read to Gavin. Each child will have a ten minute block of time to read to Gavin.  You can bring your own book or choose one of ours.
Pokemon Club
Thursday, Nov. 16, 4:30 pm
Come talk about Pokemon!
K-2 Story and craft
Monday, Nov. 20, 4:30PM
Hear a story and make a related craft. This program is open to students in grades kindergarten - second grade.
Baby Yoga
Tuesday, Nov. 21, 10:45
Come do yoga with Vanessa.  This program is for babies crawling - 2 yrs. old.
Pre-k Prep
Tuesday, Nov. 21, 1:30pm

We will focus on fine/gross motor skill practice /number and alphabet practice and sharing. 

 

Toddler Time
Wednesday, Nov. 22, 11:15
Hear a story and make a related craft.
Baby Yoga
Tuesday, Nov. 28, 10:45
Come do yoga with Vanessa.  This program is for babies crawling - 2 yrs. old.
Toddler Time
Wednesday, Nov. 29, 11:15
Hear a story and make a related craft.