Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Montgomery County Memorial Library System! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
Limit by location:      Limit by event type:
 
Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Aug. 21, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis- Word part 2
Monday, Aug. 26, 1:30-3:00 PM
or call 936-442-7705.

Microsoft® Word 2 delves into more in depth formatting options such as Styles, Headers and Footers, Format Painter, Cut and Paste, Copy and Paste, and more.

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Aug. 28, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Sep. 4, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Computer Ba
Monday, Sep. 9, 1:30-3:00 PM
or call 936-442-7705.
Learn the basics of how to use a computer, including a mouse and keyboard.
Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Sep. 11, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Computer Ba
Monday, Sep. 16, 1:30-3:00 PM
or call 936-442-7705.
This class continues the explanation of you compute with a focus on the Windows 10 operating system, the papers of the desktop and task bar, customizing your desktop and identifying parts of the This PC window.
Tullis - Power Point
Monday, Sep. 30, 1:30-3:00 PM
or call 936-442-7705.
This is the introduction to Microsoft® PowerPoint.  The class will explain the main window, creating a presentation with or without a template, adding and editing text, graphics and tables in a slide, adding a new slide, changing the layout of a slide and saving your presentation.

 

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Oct. 2, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Power Point
Monday, Oct. 7, 1:30-3:00 PM
or call 936-442-7705.

This class is for the intermediate Microsoft® PowerPoint user.  You will learn how to add animation to you text and graphics on each slide, setting the transition from one slide to the next, Setting the timing for your slides in your slideshow, moving and deleting slides, viewing your slideshow/presentation and creating, viewing and setting up a custom slideshow/presentation.

 

 

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Oct. 9, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Oct. 16, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Oct. 23, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Oct. 30, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Nov. 6, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Nov. 13, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Nov. 20, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Nov. 27, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Dec. 4, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Tullis - Tech Talk
Wednesday, Dec. 11, 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM

Have specific technology questions? Ask during Tech Talk!

 

Powered by engagedpatrons.org