Effingham Public Library

Library Events

Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Effingham Public Library! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.

 Limit by audience:
  November 2018December >>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    
1
Tech Assistance
Noon
 Tech Assistance
Thursday, Nov. 1, Noon
Effingham Public Library
Wondering how to navigate a new tablet, computer or phone?  Have a quick question about a technology issue?
Our Reference Desk staff is happy to help.  
Registration Required.

or call 217-342-2464.
2
3
4
5
6
7
Tech Assistance
5:30 p.m.
 Tech Assistance
Wednesday, Nov. 7, 5:30 p.m.
Effingham Public Library
Wondering how to navigate a new tablet, computer or phone?  Have a quick question about a technology issue?
Our Reference Desk staff is happy to help.  
Registration Required.

or call 217-342-2464.
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
Story Time
10 a.m.
 Story Time
Tuesday, Nov. 20, 10 a.m.Story Time
Effingham Public Library

Join us for stories, songs and lots of fun!
No Registration Required.
Ages 0-5 with an adult
R.I.S.E. - After School Program
3 to 5:30 p.m.
 R.I.S.E. - After School Program
Tuesday, Nov. 20, 3 to 5:30 p.m.R.I.S.E. - After Sch
Effingham Public Library
Contact the library about our new after school program, R.I.S.E., Read, Innovate, Serve, Engage. 
Registration forms are available at the library or on our website. 
Students in grades 6-8
Registration Required.
21
Tech Assistance
Noon
 Tech Assistance
Wednesday, Nov. 21, Noon
Effingham Public Library
Wondering how to navigate a new tablet, computer or phone?  Have a quick question about a technology issue?
Our Reference Desk staff is happy to help.  
Registration Required.

or call 217-342-2464.
22
Library Closed
 Library Closed
Thursday, Nov. 22,
Effingham Public Library
Library will be closed for Thanksgiving Day.
23
Library Closed
 Library Closed
Friday, Nov. 23,
Effingham Public Library
Library will be closed for Thanksgiving.
24
Book Sale
9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
 Book Sale
Saturday, Nov. 24, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Effingham Public Library
It's our one day book sale. From 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. in the basement.
25
26
Nonfiction Book Club
6 p.m.
 Nonfiction Book Club
Monday, Nov. 26, 6 p.m.
Fresh Digs
Join us at Fresh Digs as we discuss The Light Between U:  Stories from Heaven.  Lessons for the Living by Laura Lynne Jackson.  
A New York Times Bestseller and for readers of Proof of Heaven, The Light Between Us is the astonishi...read more

or call 217-350-0821.
27
Story Time
10 a.m.
 Story Time
Tuesday, Nov. 27, 10 a.m.Story Time
EPL Children's Programming Room

Join us for stories, songs and lots of fun!
No Registration Required.
Ages 0-5 with an adult
Parkinson’s Support Group
1 p.m.
Parkinson’s Support Group
Tuesday, Nov. 27, 1 p.m.
EPL Workman Room
A Parkinson’s Support Group will meet, Tuesday, Nov. 27 from 1 to 2:30 p.m. in the Workman Room at the Effingham Public Library.
 
Sponsored by My Memory Worx there is no registration required for attending. Those with a Parkinson’s diagnosis, caregivers and anyone interes...read more
R.I.S.E. - After School Program
3 to 5:30 p.m.
 R.I.S.E. - After School Program
Tuesday, Nov. 27, 3 to 5:30 p.m.R.I.S.E. - After Sch
Effingham Public Library
Contact the library about our new after school program, R.I.S.E., Read, Innovate, Serve, Engage. 
Registration forms are available at the library or on our website. 
Students in grades 6-8
Registration Required.
28
Tech Assistance
Noon
 Tech Assistance
Wednesday, Nov. 28, Noon
Effingham Public Library
Wondering how to navigate a new tablet, computer or phone?  Have a quick question about a technology issue?
Our Reference Desk staff is happy to help.  
Registration Required.

or call 217-342-2464.
29
Volunteer Fair with Impact 2030
11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
 Volunteer Fair with Impact 2030
Thursday, Nov. 29, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.Volunteer Fair with
Lower Level
Would you like to volunteer, but aren't sure which organization might fit you best?  Bring a friend, and check out the local, nonprofit organizations that are all looking for volunteers in the Effingham area.

Sponsored by Impact 2030, Creative Learning Culture and Effingham Publi...read more
Tech Assistance
Noon
 Tech Assistance
Thursday, Nov. 29, Noon
Effingham Public Library
Wondering how to navigate a new tablet, computer or phone?  Have a quick question about a technology issue?
Our Reference Desk staff is happy to help.  
Registration Required.

or call 217-342-2464.
R.I.S.E. - After School Program
3 to 5:30 p.m.
 R.I.S.E. - After School Program
Thursday, Nov. 29, 3 to 5:30 p.m.R.I.S.E. - After Sch
Effingham Public Library
Contact the library about our new after school program, R.I.S.E., Read, Innovate, Serve, Engage. 
Registration forms are available at the library or on our website. 
Students in grades 6-8
Registration Required.
30
Totally Untidy Tots
10 a.m.
 Totally Untidy Tots
Friday, Nov. 30, 10 a.m.Totally Untidy Tots
EPL Children's Programming Room

Join us at the library for messy, mushy, squishy sensory play! Please wear old clothes you don't mind getting messy.
No Registration Required.
Ages 2-5 with an adult
RISE - Open House
3:30 to 5:30 p.m.
 RISE - Open House
Friday, Nov. 30, 3:30 to 5:30 p.m.
Effingham Public Library
We're opening up a second session of RISE our After- School Program for 5th and 6th Graders, Applications will be taken and questions asked at an Open House to be held on Friday, November 30 from 3:30 to 5:30 p.m.
 
  November 2018December >>
powered by engagedpatrons.org