Library Events

Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Saxton B. Little Free Library! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
Limit by location:      Limit by audience:
Zoom Programming @ SBL
Tuesday, Jul. 7, 6:30pm

This program takes place online via Zoom!
Please email Cait at corlomoski@columbiactlibrary.org to get Zoom login information or with any questions!
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Wednesday, Jul. 8, 2:30-4:00pm

Do you knit? Crochet? Embroider?
Want to ask a question, share a pattern, or just chat with some fellow crafters?
Stop in the library on
Wednesdays
from 2:30-4:00pm

for this informal gathering and bring whatever you're working on!

Saxton B. Little Free Library
Saturday, Jul. 11 (Saturdays, July 4, 11, 18, 25, August 1, 8,15, 22, 29, September 5)
Closed Saturdays.
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Sunday, Jul. 12
Library is closed on Sundays. Sponsored by Su Epstein.
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Tuesday, Jul. 14, 6:30pm
Fleishman is in Trouble by Taffy Brodesser-Akner
Tuesday, July 14 @ 6:30pm
This book group meets in the Library's programming room.
 
New members are always welcome -- please drop in!
Copies of book group titles are available for pick-up at the Library.
Questions? Contact Cait at 860-228-0350.
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Wednesday, Jul. 15, 1-3pm
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Wednesday, Jul. 15, 2:30-4:00pm

Do you knit? Crochet? Embroider?
Want to ask a question, share a pattern, or just chat with some fellow crafters?
Stop in the library on
Wednesdays
from 2:30-4:00pm

for this informal gathering and bring whatever you're working on!

Saxton B. Little Free Library
Saturday, Jul. 18 (Saturdays, July 4, 11, 18, 25, August 1, 8,15, 22, 29, September 5)
Closed Saturdays.
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Sunday, Jul. 19
Library is closed on Sundays. Sponsored by Su Epstein.
Zoom programming @ SBL
Tuesday, Jul. 21, 6:30pm
This program takes place online via Zoom!
Please email Cait at corlomoski@columbiactlibrary.org for Login information or with any questions!
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Wednesday, Jul. 22, 2:30-4:00pm

Do you knit? Crochet? Embroider?
Want to ask a question, share a pattern, or just chat with some fellow crafters?
Stop in the library on
Wednesdays
from 2:30-4:00pm

for this informal gathering and bring whatever you're working on!

Saxton B. Little Free Library
Saturday, Jul. 25 (Saturdays, July 4, 11, 18, 25, August 1, 8,15, 22, 29, September 5)
Closed Saturdays.
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Sunday, Jul. 26
Library is closed on Sundays. Sponsored by Su Epstein.
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Tuesday, Jul. 28, 6:30pm
Skeletons on the Zahara: A True Story of Survival by Dean King
Tuesday, July 28 @ 6:30pm
This book group meets in the Library's programming room.
 
New members are always welcome -- please drop in!
Copies of book group titles are available for pick-up at the Library.
Questions? Contact Cait at 860-228-0350.
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Wednesday, Jul. 29, 2:30-4:00pm

Do you knit? Crochet? Embroider?
Want to ask a question, share a pattern, or just chat with some fellow crafters?
Stop in the library on
Wednesdays
from 2:30-4:00pm

for this informal gathering and bring whatever you're working on!

Saxton B. Little Free Library
Saturday, Aug. 1 (Saturdays, July 4, 11, 18, 25, August 1, 8,15, 22, 29, September 5)
Closed Saturdays.
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Sunday, Aug. 2
Library is closed on Sundays. Sponsored by Su Epstein.
Zoom programming @ SBL
Tuesday, Aug. 4, 6:30pm
This program takes place online via Zoom!

Please email Cait at corlomoski@columbiactlibrary.org for Login information or with any questions!
Zoom Programming @ SBL
Wednesday, Aug. 5, 7:00pm
This program takes place online via Zoom!
Please email Cait at corlomoski@columbiactlibrary.org to get Zoom login information, to reserve your herb bundle, and with any questions!
Saxton B. Little Free Library
Thursday, Aug. 6, 11:00am
Picture This! Book Group

In this book group for adults, we'll read children's picture books centered around a changing monthly theme and discuss them!
Powered by engagedpatrons.org