https://www.portlandlibraryct.org/

Portland Library Events

Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Portland Library! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
Limit by location:      Limit by audience:
 
Mary Flood Room
Wednesday, Jun. 29, 6:30
Library Closed
Conference Room
Monday, Jul. 4
The Portland Library is closed Monday July 4th!
Mary Flood Room
Tuesday, Jul. 5, 7:00 p.m.
Van Beynum Room
Wednesday, Jul. 6, 6:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Town.
Zoom
Monday, Jul. 11, 7:00 p.m.
Executive Board Meeting in person in the Mary Flood Room. Sponsored by Friends of the Library.
Mary Flood Room
Tuesday, Jul. 12, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Town.
Van Beynum Room
Tuesday, Jul. 12, 7:00 p.m.
Mary Flood Room
Thursday, Jul. 14, 7:00 p.m. (4/21/2022, 5/5/2022, 5/19/2022, 6/2/2022,6/16/2022)
Sponsored by Town.
Mary Flood Room
Monday, Jul. 18, 6:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Town.
Mary Flood Room
Thursday, Jul. 21, 6:00p.m.

Thursday July 21, 2022 at 6:00p.m.

Paint Party for Adults

In the Mary Flood Room

 

Brigette Roy, Artist and Art Teacher loves to teach and share the art
process and she will lead the group of 15 participants in a fun art filled evening, culminating in a original 11x14 work of art. 

Registration is required & limited, starting Tuesday July 5th at 10:00a.m.

Thank you to the Friends of the Library who support all our summer programs.

 

Sponsored by Library.
Multi-Generational D
Mary Flood Room
Monday, Jul. 25, 6:30p.m.
Multi-Drumming Circle outdoors on Waverly Green if the weather is pleasant!
Indoors in Mary Flood Room if weather is inclement. 
3 Drumming Circles this summer: Mondays June 27, July 25 & August 22 at 6:30p.m.
Mary Flood Room
Wednesday, Jul. 27, 6:30
Van Beynum Room
Wednesday, Jul. 27, 7:00 p.m.
Mary Flood Room
Thursday, Jul. 28, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Town.
Mary Flood Room
Tuesday, Aug. 2, 7:00 p.m.
Mary Flood Room
Thursday, Aug. 4, 7:00 p.m. (4/21/2022, 5/5/2022, 5/19/2022, 6/2/2022,6/16/2022)
Sponsored by Town.
Mary Flood Room
Tuesday, Aug. 9, 7:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Town.
Van Beynum Room
Tuesday, Aug. 9, 7:00 p.m.
Van Beynum Room
Wednesday, Aug. 10, 6:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Town.
Mary Flood Room
Monday, Aug. 15, 6:00 p.m.
Sponsored by Town.
powered by engagedpatrons.org