Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Montgomery County Memorial Library System! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
Limit by location:      Limit by event type:
 
Monday, Jul. 23, 10am-12pm
Ages 5 and under. Come-and-go program that encourages independent toddler play and  socialization with educational toys and board books. 

 
Tuesday, Jul. 24, 4pm
Ages 6 - 8 years old. Mad Science of Houston visits to teach about robots. You'll also be able to make your very own!
MAGNOLIA Branch-Coff
Thursday, Jul. 26, 10:00 AM-11:00 AM
or call 936-442-7704.

Create a set of painted coasters.

All supplies provided.

Space is limited & registration is required

936-442-7704 option 2  Ages 18 & up

 

Sponsored by Magnolia Library Friends.
Thursday, Jul. 26, 4pm
Ages 9 - 12 years old. Mad Science of Houston visits to teach us all about space and rockets. Everyone will also get to build their very own rocket.
Monday, Jul. 30, 10am-12pm
Ages 5 and under. Come-and-go program that encourages independent toddler play and  socialization with educational toys and board books. 

 
MAGNOLIA - Open Lab
Monday, Jul. 30, 6:00 - 7:30 PM
Open Lab - Are you having difficulties interaction with your computer or other device?  This session allows you to ask quesstions related to technology and solve some of those mysteries.
All Locations
Friday, Aug. 3
ALL MCMLS LIBRARIES ARE CLOSED FOR STAFF DEVELOPMENT. 
Monday, Aug. 6, 10am-12pm
Ages 5 and under. Come-and-go program that encourages independent toddler play and  socialization with educational toys and board books. 

 
Tuesday, Aug. 7, 4pm
Ages 6 - 8 years old. Celebrate the end of summer reading by creating your very own rock and roll scratch off bookmark.
Thursday, Aug. 9, 4pm
Ages 9 - 12 years old. Join us as we watch a truly terrible movie. Make jokes, throw popcorn, and enjoy all sorts of silliness.
MAGNOLIA Branch-Fami
Saturday, Aug. 18, 1:00 PM-3:00 PM
Beat the heat!  Spend all afternoon or stop in for a few minutes of fun and relaxation with puzzles, board games and snacks!  All ages and skill levels welcome.  Adults must accompany children under 13. Registration is not required. Sponsored by Magnolia Library Friends.
All Locations
Monday, Sep. 3
ALL MCMLS LIBRARIES ARE CLOSED FOR LABOR DAY
All Locations
Monday, Nov. 12
ALL MCMLS LIBRARIES ARE CLOSED FOR VETERAN'S DAY
Monday, Nov. 12, 10am-12pm
Ages 5 and under. Come-and-go program that encourages independent toddler play and  socialization with educational toys and board books. 

 
Monday, Nov. 19, 10am-12pm
Ages 5 and under. Come-and-go program that encourages independent toddler play and  socialization with educational toys and board books. 

 
All Locations
Wednesday, Nov. 21
ALL MCMLS LIBRARIES ARE CLOSING AT 5PM FOR THANKSGIVING.
All Locations
Thursday, Nov. 22
ALL MCMLS LIBRARIES ARE CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING
All Locations
Friday, Nov. 23
ALL MCMLS LIBRARIES ARE CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING
All Locations
Saturday, Nov. 24
ALL MCMLS LIBRARIES ARE CLOSED FOR THANKSGIVING
Monday, Nov. 26, 10am-12pm
Ages 5 and under. Come-and-go program that encourages independent toddler play and  socialization with educational toys and board books. 

 
Powered by engagedpatrons.org