Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Montgomery County Memorial Library System! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
Limit by location:      Limit by event type:
 
MITCHELL Adult Ficti
Thursday, Jan. 3, 2:00 p.m.
 We will meet Thurs., Jan. 3rd at 2:00 p.m.  We will discussing In The Midst of Winter  by Isabel Allende.
MITCHELL Adult Eveni
Wednesday, Jan. 16, 6:30PM - 7:30PM
Not sure what to read next? Let us pick the book for you! The evening book club reads a mix of fiction and non-fiction selections and meets the 3rd Wednesday every month for a lively discussion of the current book. We meet from 6:30-7:30 pm in the Community Room. Questions? Call us at 936-442-7728 or email jennifer.giele@countylibrary.org!

January's selection is Dark Matter by Blake Crouch Sponsored by South Montgomery County Friends of the Library.
Thursday, Jan. 17, 1:00 pm
We will be discussing The Gulf: The Making of an American Sea,  winner of the 2018 Pulitzer Prize for History. Through his sweeping epic, author Jack E. David takes us from the gulf's formation to the exploration by the conquistadors to the present environmental disasters. The WSJ says The Gulf is "by turns informative, lyrical, inspiring, and chilling for anyone who cares about the future of America's Sea." 

Any adult is invited to attend. Come and enjoy refreshments and the camaraderie of like-minded readers! For questions, contact Reference Librarian Jackie Greene at 936.442.7728, ext. 6314 or jgreene@countylibrary.org


 
MITCHELL Adult Ficti
Thursday, Feb. 7, 2:00 p.m.
 We will meet Thurs., Feb. 7th at 2:00 p.m.  We will discussing Bel Canto  by Ann Patchett.
MITCHELL Adult Eveni
Wednesday, Feb. 20, 6:30PM - 7:30PM
Not sure what to read next? Let us pick the book for you! The evening book club reads a mix of fiction and non-fiction selections and meets the 3rd Wednesday every month for a lively discussion of the current book. We meet from 6:30-7:30 pm in the Community Room. Questions? Call us at 936-442-7728 or email jennifer.giele@countylibrary.org!
February's selection is Lillian Boxfish Takes a Walk by Kathleen Rooney.  Sponsored by South Montgomery County Friends of the Library.
MITCHELL Adult Nonfi
Thursday, Feb. 21, 1:00 pm
Author Tara Westover has written a stunning memoir in the tradition of The Glass Castle and Hillbilly Elegy.  Brought up in Idaho in a survivalist family and kept out of school, Westover struggles for a better future, eventually earning a degree at Cambridge.

The Nonfiction Book Club meets every third Thursday of the month.  Come and enjoy the refreshments and the discussion.  Any adult is invited to attend.  For questions, contact Jackie Greene, Reference Librarian, at 936.442.7728, ext. 6314 or at jgreene@countylibrary.org Sponsored by South Montgomery County Friends of the Library.
MITCHELL Adult Ficti
Thursday, Mar. 7, 2:00 p.m.
 We will meet Thurs., Mar. 7th at 2:00 p.m.  We will discussing The Dry: A Novel  by Jane Harper.
MITCHELL Adult Eveni
Wednesday, Mar. 20, 6:30pm -7:30pm
Not sure what to read next? Let us pick the book for you! The evening book club reads a mix of fiction and non-fiction selections and meets the 3rd Wednesday every month for a lively discussion of the current book. We meet from 6:30-7:30 pm in the Community Room. Questions? Call us at 936-442-7728 or email jennifer.giele@countylibrary.org!

March's selection is The Last Days of Night by Graham Moore.  Sponsored by South Montgomery County Friends of the Library.
MITCHELL Adult Ficti
Thursday, Apr. 4, 2:00 p.m.
 We will meet Thurs., Apr. 4th at 2:00 p.m.  We will discussing Clock Dance  by Anne Tyler.
Thursday, May. 2, 2:00 p.m.
 We will meet Thurs., May 2nd at 2:00 p.m.  We will discussing Women in the Castle  by Jessica Shattuck.
Powered by engagedpatrons.org