LIBRARY EVENTS AND PROGRAMS

Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Stockton-San Joaquin County Public Library! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
Limit by location:      Limit by audience:
 
Lathrop Preschool St
Tuesday, Oct. 4, 12:30 pm
This interactive storytime includes books, music, dance, and fingerplays. It is designed for ages 3-5 and their caregivers; however, all are welcome. Storytime is an excellent way to introduce a love for books, and develop important developmental skills.  Sponsored by Lathrop Branch Library.
Wednesday, Oct. 5, 3:00-4:00 pm
Learn about the legend of Guatemalan Worrt doll and make your own unique doll out of the popsicle sticks and yarn!
Thursday, Oct. 6, 3:45-5:00 pm
Enjoy ambient music, learn about library resources and enjoy some light snacks.
 
Friday, Oct. 7, 3:00-4:00 pm
Build something fun!
Tuesday, Oct. 11, 12:30pm
This will be a storytime in partnership with the San Joaquin County of Education.  There will stories, songs, a special presentation, and a fun activity.  We want to celebrate early literacy throughout the county.  Come join us! Sponsored by San Joaquin Office of Education.
Wednesday, Oct. 12, 3:00-4:00 pm
Celebrate the Goosebumps book series with crafts, hames, and snacks.
Thursday, Oct. 13, 3:30-5:00 pm
Teens are welcome to have a board game afternoon at Lathrop library. 
Friday, Oct. 14, 3:00-4:00 pm
Something fun is brewing in the Lathrop library. Let's make an assortment of witchy crafts. Dressing up is highly encouraged!
Saturday, Oct. 15, 2:00 to 3:00 pm
Celebrate the end of Hispanic heritage month with books and activities in both English and Spanish. 
Tuesday, Oct. 18, 3:00-4:00 pm
Can you find these scary characters? Join us for a Library scavenger hunt and make some Halloween crafts. 
Wednesday, Oct. 19, 3:00-4:00 pm
Make a variety of bats and spider crafts. 
Thursday, Oct. 20, 3:30-5:00 pm
We will be discussing the most disturbing and extreme horror books found on TikTok, Youtube, Twitter, and Instagram.  Refreshments will be served. 
3:00-4:00 pm
Create candy corn-inspired crafts, and create using the candy itself. 
Wednesday, Oct. 26, 3:00-4:00 pm
Make pumpkin crafts and practice pumpkin STEM.
Thursday, Oct. 27, 3:00-4:00 pm
Boo! Ghost and Gruesome Goblin Crafts.
Friday, Oct. 28, 3:00-4:00 pm
Recreate Frankenstein's monster through a variety of crafts and activities. 
Lathrop Preschool St
Friday, May 24, 12:30 pm
This interactive storytime includes books, music, dance, and fingerplays. It is designed for ages 3-5 and their caregivers; however, all are welcome. Storytime is an excellent way to introduce a love for books, and develop important developmental skills.  Sponsored by Lathrop Branch Library.
Powered by engagedpatrons.org