KPL Programs

Join us for upcoming events, classes and programs at Kiel Public Library! All events are free and open to the public. Registration required where noted.
 Limit by audience:
Kiel Public Library
Wednesday, Dec. 19, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, music, crafts and more!
Kiel Public Library
Friday, Dec. 21, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, activities, and a special play time on Fridays at 10:00 am. 
Kiel Public Library
Monday, Dec. 24
Kiel Public Library
Tuesday, Dec. 25
Kiel Public Library
Monday, Dec. 31
Kiel Public Library
Tuesday, Jan. 1
Kiel Public Library
Wednesday, Jan. 9, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, music, crafts and more!
Kiel Public Library
Friday, Jan. 11, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, activities, and a special play time on Fridays at 10:00 am. 
Kiel Public Library
Monday, Jan. 14, 7 PM
No other Great Lakes shipwreck is more well-known than the Edmund Fitzgerald, which disappeared into a stormy Lake Superior on November 10, 1975, when wind gusts peaked at nearly 100 miles per hour and waves reached the height of three-story buildings. the Edmund Fitzgerald remains the largest shipwreck on the Great Lakes to this day.

Pennington delves into the various theories and opposing views of dive detectives who are still trying to solve the mystery of what led to the demise of the 29-man crew.
Kiel Public Library
Wednesday, Jan. 16, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, music, crafts and more!
Kiel Public Library
Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2-5 PM
Drop in and build, build, build. Be sure to sign up for the monthly LEGO prize drawing!
Kiel Public Library
Friday, Jan. 18, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, activities, and a special play time on Fridays at 10:00 am. 
Kiel Public Library
Wednesday, Jan. 23, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, music, crafts and more!
Kiel Public Library
Thursday, Jan. 24, 4-7 PM
Arts and crafts for all ages.  All materials are supplied.  Just a reminder that children under 9 years of age must be accompanied by an adult.  Many projects require adult assistance.
Kiel Public Library
Friday, Jan. 25, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, activities, and a special play time on Fridays at 10:00 am. 
Kiel Public Library
Monday, Jan. 28, 7 PM
The KPL book discussion meets during the school year, with the exception of the month of December.  The current book selection can be found on the library's website.  New selections are announced at the discussion.  Patrons can choose between the Monday night meeting at 7 pm and the Tuesday afternoon meeting at 1 pm.  All interested readers are welcome!
Kiel Public Library
Tuesday, Jan. 29, 1 PM
The KPL book discussion meets during the school year, with the exception of the month of December.  The current book selection can be found on the library's website.  New selections are announced at the discussion.  Patrons can choose between the Monday night meeting at 7 pm and the Tuesday afternoon meeting at 1 pm.  All interested readers are welcome!
Kiel Public Library
Wednesday, Jan. 30, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, music, crafts and more!
Kiel Public Library
Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2:30 PM
Kiel Public Library
Friday, Feb. 1, 10 AM
Join Miss Sheila for stories, activities, and a special play time on Fridays at 10:00 am. 
Powered by engagedpatrons.org

Kiel Public Library
511 Third Street
Kiel, WI 53042
920-894-7122

kielpl@mcls.lib.wi.us