Jefferson County Public Library Logo

Teen Blog Archive
Home >Teen Blog Archive

JCPL Teens

OCTOBER 2, 2012
Read This! Necromancing the Stone by Lish McBride

 

 

 

 

 

Look for   YA FICTION MCBRIDE

 

 

With the defeat of the evil Douglas behind him, Sam LaCroix is getting used to his new life. Okay, so he hadn’t exactly planned on being a powerful necromancer with a seat on the local magical council and a capricious werewolf sort-of-girlfriend, but things are going fine, right?

Well . . . not really. He’s pretty tired of getting beat up by everyone and their mother, for one thing, and he can’t help but feel that his new house hates him. His best friend is a werebear, someone is threatening his sister, and while Sam realizes that he himself has a lot of power at his fingertips, he’s not exactly sure how to use it. Which turns out to be a problem when someone close to him turns up dead

If you were a fan of Lish McBride’s Hold Me Close Necromancer, then WOO HOO! Book TWO is out! Fans of Croak or Anna Dressed in Blood will appreciate the wry humor in this series.


   Add a Comment
Enter your comment below, then click Submit.
Nickname: (displays with your comment)
Comment:
Enter the letters you see on the left:

------------------------------------------------------

 

Powered by engagedpatrons.org  Powered by engagedpatrons.org

Blog Guidelines
We want to hear from you! Keep in mind when posting comments that anyone can read what you have to say. Please do not include personal information, such as your last name, phone number or address when replying to our blogs.

Spam, profane language, personal attacks or inappropriate comments will not be posted, and we reserve the right to edit or delete any comments that violate these guidelines.

If you already use an aggregator like Bloglines to keep track of your favorite blogs, be sure to add our RSS news feed to your list.

Thank you!




top | back | home

Go Mobile! | Contact Us | Policies/Legal Notices | Using Online Resources | Site Index | JCPL Facebook Page JCPL on Twitter
©2010 Jefferson County Public Library • 10200 W. 20th Ave., Lakewood CO 80215 • 303-235-JCPL (5275)